Buckinghamshire & Milton Keynes Natural Environment Partnership

Board Structure

The governance arrangements for the NEP are simple and light in touch. The structure is also dynamic in order to enable the partnership to respond to new challenges and opportunities.The diagram below summarises the key components of our governance structure. It is designed to ensure collaborative working and engagement across a wide range of stakeholders.

NEP Board The Board is made up of appointed members from the founding partners and new partners invited by the Board.









Name of Board Member Representing
Christopher M Williams Independent Chair
Cllr Carole Paternoster Aylesbury Vale District Council
Christopher Williams Berks, Bucks and Oxon Wildlife Trust
Cllr Clive Harriss Buckinghamshire County Council
Richard Harrington Bucks, Thames Valley LEP
Sue Holden Chilterns Conservation Board
Simon Kearey Chiltern Clinical Commissioning Group (NHS)
Cllr Jane MacBean Chiltern District Council
Rod Morrison Forestry Commission
Cllr Martin Gowans Milton Keynes Council
Adam Wallace Natural England
Philippa Batting Ngage Solutions
Prof Andy Lane Open University
Cllr Luisa Sullivan South Bucks District Council
Cllr Hugh McCarthy Wycombe District Council